Diablo 4

Welcome, wanderer! In this section you will find many guides and resources to help you on your journey. This includes details on Diablo 4’s Classes, Tips for leveling quickly, Codex of Powers, Regions, Best Builds and Gear you could use, and much more.


There are five Classes you can choose from in the game; Barbarian, Druid, Necromancer, Rogue, and Sorcerer. Each Class has their own unique resource and playstyle. In Diablo 4, there is even a special mechanic for each Class, making them feel even more distinct.

Codex of Power

Similar to the Rune and Runeword system from Diablo 2, the Codex of Power system allows you to imprint a Rare or Legendary item with a Legendary Effect.

You can collect Legendary Aspects by clearing Dungeons throughout the world, which will then be added to your Codex. Then, you can go to an Occulist, and have them imprint the item with any Aspect from your Codex. There are box Codexes that will benefit any Class, and ones that are specific to each Class.


There are five major regions throughout Sanctuary. You can gain Renown in each region by discovering Waypoints and new areas, finding Altars of Lilith, clearing Strongholds, as well as completing dungeons and side quests. Earning Renown has a number of benefits, including increasing Potion Capacity and gaining Skill Points.

Alters of Lilith

These are special altars that are hidden throughout Sanctuary. Once you interact with one, all of the characters on your account will gain a permanent stat increase. There are many to be found in each region, meaning they can add up and give a great boost to any new characters you make down the line.


With Diablo 4 shifting to an open world structure, it can take much longer to reach your destinations. This is where mounts come in. Once you unlock them, you can mount up at any time while outside, to travel through Sanctuary much quicker. Additionally, every Class has a unique Skill while mounted, allowing them to dismount and get an immediate head start on a coming fight!

How to Get a Mount

To gain your first mount you must first reach Act IV within the story. Afterwards, a short quest called ‘Mount: Donan’s Favor’ will be added to your quest log. Completing it will both grant you access to mounts, as well as give you a free mount to start with. Once you’ve unlocked mounts with one character, mounts will automatically unlock for all of your other characters as well.

Scroll to Top